Friday, 2 March 2012

SUB FM - BunZ invites Daily - 01 03 12

01. Bondax - You're So - Forthcoming Super
02. Genotype - Bondage - Forthcoming DecaRhythm
03. Deadbeat - Acid Wash Genes Exercise One RMX - Forthcoming Exone
04. Hxdb and Self Evident - New Stylee VIP - Unreleased
05. GoldFFinch - Outer Twigs - Forthcoming Saigon
06. 214 - First Chair - Forthcoming Fortified Audio
07. Killawatt - Psychostage - Unreleased
08. Addison Groove - Phantom - Forthcoming Tectonic


09. Locked Groove - Rooted - Hotflush
10. Kalbata - Wallabee Cosmin TRG Rmx - Double Science
11. Objekt - Cactus - Hessle Audio
12. GoldFFinch - Groove Panda - Saigon
13. Auntie Flo - Oh My Days - Huntleys and Palmers
14. Lazer Sword - Sounds Sane - Monkeytown
15. GoldFFinch - Tip Of The Dog - Forthcoming Saigon
16. Blackwax - Surface - Tube10
17. A Made Up Sound - Take The Plunge - A Made Up Sound
18. Mosca - Jager - 3024
19. Randomer - Real Talk - Numbers
20. Blawan - Peaches - Clone Basement Series
21. Mosca - Done Me Wrong - Numbers
22. El B - The Club - DPR
23. Groove Chronicles - Faith In U - DPR
24. GoldFFinch - Point Of Entry - 877 Rec
25. D I E - Shake A Little Faster - M A P
26. Daily - Kick Some - Level01 Rec
27. Guido and Boabinga - Bumba - Build
28. The Phantom - Gothic - Silverback Rec

29. Egoless - Awake Dub - Unreleased
30. Razor Rekta - Development - Forthcoming Chestplate
31. Killawatt - Aurora Flux - Unreleased
32. Gantz - Salamander - Unreleased
33. Code Zero - Thick Air - Unreleased
34. ARtroniks - Darkest Days - Forthcoming WRZ003
35. Commodo - Jaded - Unreleased
36. ARtroniks - Hidden - Unreleased
37. Pressa - Be With Me - Unreleased
38. Dusk Creator - Treasure Isle - Forthcoming Stainage
39. Brey - Juno - Forthcoming SVET008
40. Collision - Transparent - Unreleased
41. BunZer0 - Penumbra - Unreleased
42. Formless - Lucid - Forthcoming Soulstep
43. Planas - Breathtaking ft Ed Thomas - Forthcoming Exceptional Blue



Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Love Light out soon on Reggae Roast

Reggae Roast put some audio clips on soundcloud.
I did the "Dubstep RMX"

You can already buy it from Reggae Roast shop !!!

‘Love Light’ is the exciting new single from Kenny Knots and the first offering from Reggae Roast in 2012. After the success of ‘Sensi Skank’, which placed at No. 2 in the Juno best of 2011 chart and received widespread support from the likes of David Rodigan (“British Reggae at its best”), RR Records deliver another slice of hard hitting dub. Manasseh once again steps up to the task of producing a guaranteed dance-floor smash, cementing the label as one of the most consistent new imprints for roots music in the UK.

‘Love Light’ is a high energy stepper, spreading a message of love and unity against the oppression of the Babylon system. This four track release features the main vocal with UK dancehall veteran Kenny Knots, instrumental and dub versions courtesy of the masterful Nick Manasseh and a heavy dubstep remix by BunZer0; the kingpin of the Belgium scene.

Since the mid 80’s Kenny Knots has represented British reggae and dancehall to the fullest. With his standout sing-jay vocalist style, he first came to prominence with his smash hit ‘Watch How the People Dem Dancing’ released on Unity Records in 1986. It went on to become one of the best known tracks of that era, selling tens of thousands of copies worldwide. Since then Kenny has worked with the who’s who of European reggae including Jah Tubby’s, Honest Johns, Conscious Sounds, Mungo’s HiFi and Iration Steppa. With a new solo album set to be released on Scotch Bonnet Records in the coming months, 2012 is set to be a huge year for Kenny Knots.

Nick Manasseh has been deeply involved in the development of the UK roots scene for the past two decades, championing his distinctive production style with many of the biggest talents of his generation. He is also responsible for introducing many new people to the genre through his seminal radio show on Kiss FM which ran for a staggering 12 years. ‘Love Light’, his second production on the label, after the hit ‘Reggae Music’ by Earl 16, showcases his versatile style with a jump up, stepping rhythm and monster bass line.

Reggae Roast strike again, offering another forward thinking remix of the original, an approach which over the years has set the label apart from your average roots reggae imprint. BunZer0 is one of the most respected purveyors of the deeper side of dubstep. His weekly radio show on Sub FM, Top 10 DJ award (Dubstep Forum 2011) and sets alongside the likes of Skream, Pinch and Loefah have given BunZ worldwide recognition.

Now on their ninth release, Reggae Roast is a leading light in the new generation of dub music. With DJ bookings across Europe and a steady release schedule featuring some of the hottest talent around, 2012 is set to be their biggest year yet. Keep your eyes peeled for upcoming releases featuring artists such as; Hollie Cook, Linval Thompson, Earl 16, RackNRuin and Congo Natty. More Fire!