Saturday, 24 January 2015

BunZer0 - Mechanism - out soon !

In this unique collaboration London’s Subaltern Records and New York’s TUBA team up to deliver a compilation featuring some of the finest artists from both sides of the pond. As one would expect of the combined selection of two taste-making labels, they've packed in a weighty 12 tracks ranging from all out system tunes to melodic headphone skankers. Interestingly, several of the producers featured have released with both imprints. The strength and musicality of these tracks demonstrate that Subaltern and Tuba have succeeded in 'bridging the gap' and creating transatlantic musical exchanges. TransAtlantic Volume 1 is due out on February 9th. Volume 2 will follow soon.

Renowned radio host and dubstep veteran BunZer0 throws in what is best described as 'intricate' - this track does many things but it doesn't follow rules. Like a mechanism indeed, it remains high tension all the way through, with mad, syncopated rhythms and driving subs, this one is more than just a tactical weapon for the club. Use with caution.

Click the image bellow to discover the rest of the compilation

Wednesday, 21 January 2015

SUB FM - BunZer0 and Drew's Theory - 22 01 15

01. DanShake - Traders II - Black Acre
02. Dogtown Clash - Jack Me Drop The Breaks Mix - Westway
03. Dusky - Yoohoo Benton Remix - 17 Steps
04. Divided - Uildi - Forthcoming Project 13
05. Alex Coulton - Recall - Forthcoming Tempa
06. Roska - Off - Forthcoming Tectonic

07. Drew's Theory - Roots, Jamaica Queens - Dub
08. Drew's Theory and Arta - Raw Function - Forthcoming SignaFlo DML
09. Drew's Theory - Night Chills - Dub
10. Drew's Theory - Impact - Forthcoming SignaFlo DML
11. Drew's Theory - Hi-Fi Fiction - Dub
12. Drew's Theory - Anti Social - Dub
13. Drew's Theory - Civilized - Dub
14. Drew's Theory - Harmony - Dub
15. Drew's Theory - Ghosts in The Stereo - Dub
16. Drew's Theory - Original Swagger - Dub
17. Drew's Theory - Ocho Rios - Dub
18. Drew's Theory - Virgin Islands - Dub

19. BunZer0 and Drew's Theory - Crazy Little Indian Feet - Mindstep
20. Wascal - Technique - Unreleased
21. DJG - Drumma - Unreleased
22. TMSV - Guillotine - Artikal
23. Distance - Can You Dub - Unreleased
24. Dubbacle - Jah Fire - Forthcoming Fkof
25. Saule - Who Run - Unreleased
26. Deafblind - Diswan Vax Rmx - Unreleased
27. City1 Karnage and MarkIV - Maji - Unreleased
28. Blind Prophet and Genoc1de - Running - Unreleased
29. Egoless - Broken Tape Dub - Lion Charge
30. Moonstones and Vax - Once - Unreleased
31. Sleeper - Check It - Forthcoming Crucial Recordings
32. Damnesia vu - 10 Gram Zoot Dub - Unreleased
33. BunZer0 - Fracture - Forthcoming
34. Binomial - With Mi Dub - Unreleased
35. Kahn - Dread Gorgon Sound - Deep Medi
36. BunZer0 - Jungle Dem - Unreleased
37. Piezo - Calm Frenzy - Forthcoming Subaltern / Tuba
38. Second Storey - Layer Lock - Houndstooth


Sunday, 18 January 2015

Badman single - Sub.Mission review

The "Badman" single getting reviewed by Sub Dot Mission !

Mindstep Music is back at it again with another fantastic EP, this time from the one and only, the legendary, BunZer0!  When he is not doing his weekly show for Sub.FM he is hard at work creating and finding the best of the best in bass music.  With a love of the sub-bass this originator has always pushed the limits for the sound system movement, and he proves that weekly on the FOB show.

The title of the EP alongside the title track says it all for this one, “Badman”!  Let me just say the second I heard him drop this tune on his show I was hooked!  This melodic tribal heater is just why he is so admired in the world of dubstep and beyond.  This tune brings me back to a simpler time in the genera and is the style of tune that brought me to love this style of music. 

The EP also includes two remixes of “Badman” by Darj, and the other by Vaun, both tunes elevating the title track in their own way without leaving the feeling and mood that BunZer0 originally created.  The final track, “Crazy little Indian feet” is a collaboration between BunZer0 and Drews Theory.  A perfect ending to this EP and excellent combo for the final track that could easily be the title track on this one as well, this is a must grab for any lover of sub-bass, and also just all around good music.

Sub Dot Mission

Buy the single